BCCI has announced squad for World Cup, Rohit Sharma lead the Men in Blue

Rohit Sharma is set to lead the Men in Blue for the 50-over mega event. He was the captain of the T20 World Cup squad last year in Australia when the team bowed out in the semi-final. Chief selector Ajit Agarkar had stated, there are not many changes to the group picked for the ongoing Asia Cup.

KL Rahul has been declared fit and is included in the squad after passing fitness test. and Ishan Kishan sealed his place with a dashing 82-run knock against Pakistan that bailed India out of trouble.

There are no surprises in the squad that has been announced with chief selector Ajit Agarkar confirming that they are trusting the 15 players announced. He also stated that the all-rounders like Ravindra Jadeja and Axar Patel lend more balance and depth in batting.

India squad for World Cup 2023: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya (vc), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, and Mohammed Siraj.

ALSO READ:-  800 Govt Schools in Odisha will be developed into PM Shri schools.